Agony everywhere

We don’t have definite news yet about my husband’s promotion, but it looks like he’ll most likely get the job. And I’m okay. I’m no longer feeling so defeated. I guess I got used to the idea and will embrace this change like I always do.

My headache has been brutal again. Even the medicine that was giving me some relief, is no longer touching the pain. I’m hoping it’s just the stress of the waiting for news, and that it’ll go down again once we know for sure. Although then shit will hit the fan and all wheels will have to start turning fast to move, again. Back across the border, opposite side of the country. We will have to kick the renters out of our house, fix it up with new paint and carpet, and hopefully not much more than that!

I’m terrified for our daughter’s reaction. She’s not going to take it well. It will devastate her. I hope going back won’t be as brutal as coming here. More than a year it was pure torture. Now she’s finally comfortable. She has friends. She has a boyfriend!!!! Did I tell you yet? He’s a sweet, Yucatecan, 14-year-old. Very kind and respectful. I kills me that we’ll have to break their hearts. If anyone has any advice or anything uplifting to say, feel free to share, because I can really use it!!

The one thing I will not miss, are the mosquitos!!! Omg, they are the worst!! The itchy bites keep me awake at night. It never ends… all year long. That’s the big disadvantage of this hot climate. The temperatures have dropped though. It’s now absolutely perfect outside. Low 90s (low 30s°C) during the day and high 70s (low 20s°C) at night. I love it 🌞

unsplash.com/@ochoarti

2 thoughts on “Agony everywhere

  1. Aww, hopefully your daughter and her boyfriend will be able to keep in touch. When I was 14, my boyfriend moved away and for over a decade we corresponded and they are still some of the most beautiful letters I’ve ever received. I hope everything goes smoothly for you and your family and that you have some days of relief very soon. ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment